The Catalan Pyrenees, between nature and tradition

TEL : + 33 (0)4 68 80 23 82
x

> <
The Catalan Pyrenees

& nbsp

The Catalan Pyrenees, or Regional Nature Park of the Catalan Pyrenees, are spread over nearly 66 municipalities and 1 371 km² of the department of the Pyrénées Orientales. First nature park in the Pyrenean mountain range, it includes the massifs and valleys of Cerdanya, of Conflent, of Capcir, of Pic Carlit, of Puigmaland of the Canigou.

Pyrénées Catalanes - Location mobil home Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Location mobil home Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Camping Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Locations vacances Pyrénées Orientales
Video
Pyrénées Catalanes - Camping sud de la France

A paradise for hikers, the Catalan Pyrenees is a territory with seven nature reserves and three Natura 2000 sites. Crossed by the Small Yellow Train of Cerdanya, this Regional Nature Park also regroups many tourist sites, starting with the quaint villages, Vauban's citadels, classified by UNESCO, and the many ski resorts !

& nbsp

In fact, it is near one of these, Font Romeu, that we find the famous solar oven of Odeillo. Its dimensions; 54 meters high and 48 meters wide, make it one of the two largest solar ovens in the world. The Héliodyssée, just a few steps away from here, allows you to inform yourself in a playful way about solar energy and the functioning of the Odeillo solar oven.

To discover as well

Les Pyrénées Catalanes, entre nature et tradition

TEL : + 33 (0)4 68 80 23 82
x

> <
Les Pyrénées Catalanes

 

Les Pyrénées Catalanes, ou Parc Naturel Régional des Pyrénées Catalanes, s’étendent sur près de 66 communes et 1 371 km² du département des Pyrénées Orientales. Premier parc naturel dans le massif pyrénéen, il regroupe les massifs et vallées de Cerdagne, du Conflent, du Capcir, du Pic Carlit, de Puigmal et du Canigou.

Pyrénées Catalanes - Location mobil home Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Location mobil home Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Camping Pyrénées Orientales
Pyrénées Catalanes - Locations vacances Pyrénées Orientales
Vidéo
Pyrénées Catalanes - Camping sud de la France

Paradis des randonneurs, les Pyrénées Catalanes est un territoire riche de sept réserves naturelles et trois sites Natura 2000. Traversé par le Petit Train Jaune de Cerdagne, ce Parc Naturel Régional regroupe également de nombreux sites touristiques, à commencer par ses villages de caractère, ses citadelles Vauban classées par l’UNESCO et ses nombreuses stations de ski !

 

C’est d’ailleurs à proximité de l’une d’entre d’elle, Font Romeu, que se trouve le célèbre four solaire d’Odeillo. Ses dimensions ; 54 mètres de hauteur et 48 mètres de largeur, en font l’un des deux plus grands fours solaires du monde. A deux pas de celui-ci, Héliodyssée permet au grand public de s’informer d’une façon ludique sur l’énergie solaire et sur le fonctionnement du four solaire d’Odeillo.

à découvrir également